PSP 2 out… oh wait I mean NGP

The most awaited time of the year has come around, today morning well atleast over here, Sony was having its conference where it was unveiling the PSP2, sadly they are now going to call it NGP( i still haven’t been able to find out it’s meaning).

The NGP seems to be next gen of handheld devices in my opinion, the PSP itself had been going down in the market, since the release of smart phones and the iDevices. With the PSPGo being a major bust despite making a million sales, never pleased me, mainly cause of the lack of advantages compared to the PSP Phat and Slim. However as soon as I read about this, and saw some pictures, I fell in love instantly, well with the specs.

The NGP seems to have everything, it runs on Android OS, as predicted earlier by speculators, it has a dual nub, which a lot of gamers wanted when the old PSP’s were out and was actually created by some people but not officially, it has a 5inch organic light emitting display, with touchscreen facilities, there is a unique multi-touch pad on the rear, which Sony suggests will allow players to interact with games in three dimensions, using grab, trace, push and pull moves, and best of all it comes with a gyroscope, motion sensors and acceloremeter along with 2 cameras(front and rear) and Wi-Fi and 3G.

Howevr looks wise it hasn’t been the best design, it looks a bit too oval for my liking and would give it a 5/10, from what i’ve seen in the liveblogs today, it seems that lots of games which were made for PS3 like MGS4 can now be played on the NGP, along with a sensor which detects where you are this ofcourse being used by the 3G. Game titles will be on a new media, so no more UMD’s, so all you guys who want to play the good old psp games i recommend saving your old PSPs

There is nothing much more to say, as I wasn’t able to see it by myself, but from what I’ve heard it is coming out this November. In the same conference the Playstation Suite was released, which I will talk about in the next post.

As of now this is all I have but when I get my hands on it, I will review upon it over here.

Post by PSWin
This entry was posted in Playstation, PSP and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PSP 2 out… oh wait I mean NGP

  1. Ahmed says:

    NGP = Next Generation Portal

  2. Tiju Abey Joseph says:

    NGP = NEXT GENERATION PORTABLE !

Leave a Reply

